![]() |
|
|
||||||||
| 'How Do I' Questions Wondering how to do something on the forums and can't figure it out? Check here for your answers! |
![]() |
|
|
LinkBack | Thread Tools | Display Modes |
![]() |
![]() |
|
| Level: 32 | HP: 212 / 777 |
|
EXP: 8% |
|
![]() |
#1 (permalink) | ||
|
Wants to put a smile on that face!
|
Apparently, people using Firefox 3 have been getting a message that looks like this.
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v4...attacksite.jpg I assume it to be something new about Firefox. Anyway, don't just click "ignore this warning". Every time you try to load a page at TFF you'll get that attack post. What you want to do is go to top bar on firefox, click Tools, click Options, and then go to "Security". There will be a box that says, "Tell me if the site I'm visiting is a suspected attack". Uncheck that box and click ok. That should do the trick of getting rid of the attack message from coming up over and over. P.S. - I'm unsure if this should go here or the digital forum, but I made this in hopes of helping the other people using firefox 3, lol. |
||||||||
|
|
|
||||||||
Best Answer - Posted by Mistress Sheena
|
| Don't get me wrong, FireFox 3 was an essential update. It's not that it's "trouble", it's just a new feature. You can disable it and turn it off if you want to. So I don't see it as a con to not update. |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
|
| Level: 33 | HP: 67 / 803 |
|
EXP: 15% |
|
![]() |
#8 (permalink) | ||
|
|
This 'warning' page only shows up when you try to view TFF through Google. I have already contacted their 'Quality Search Team' regarding the matter.
Apparently this has been happening (or has happened) a lot to other FF and WoW websites... I'm thinking it is something to do with Gil Farming text-links being inserted onto the website... none-the-less, I have taking care of the situation and the warning should be removed sooner than later. Thanks for sharing the temp solution Vicious.
__________________
Webmaster @ <a href="http://www.thefinalfantasy.com">thefinalfantasy.com</a> <a href="mailto:fuzz@thefinalfantasy.com">webmaster@t hefinalfantasy.com</a><br /> |
||||||||
|
|
|
||||||||
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
|
| Level: 33 | HP: 67 / 803 |
|
EXP: 15% |
|
![]() |
#11 (permalink) | ||
|
|
Not sure how or when that warning pops up... it is a combination between firefox and Google, that is for sure.
I have been running around hardcore trying to resolve this. Hopefully it will be fixed soon. Thanks for your patience
__________________
Webmaster @ <a href="http://www.thefinalfantasy.com">thefinalfantasy.com</a> <a href="mailto:fuzz@thefinalfantasy.com">webmaster@t hefinalfantasy.com</a><br /> |
||||||||
|
|
|
||||||||
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
|
| Level: 65 | HP: 1174 / 1621 |
|
EXP: 87% |
|
![]() |
#12 (permalink) | ||
|
Magically Delicous
|
What I find hilarious is that Google lists a spoofer of ITSELF as the sender of trojans. Hello? Are they retarded? Yes. Google has been going downhill and this is yet another peg on the board. What would be even more hilarious is if they own that address. They own tens of thousands of word combinations with google in it. Pretty much anything you can think of with google in it, they own it. In any case, the actual ads are coming from Google, so the fact that they are using dirty ads is quite clear.
[rant] As much as you all may hate it, Google is loosing ground in the search market to Microsoft every day. They've been getting their hands dirty and its coming back to bite them in the ass. I love them as a search engine, but then they had to go and stick their nose into the ad business and become the top garbage advertiser in the market. And buying Youtube... that was hilarious. No company in their right mind wants to advertise on a video trash heap. If they don't clean up, Microsoft will railroad their ass to hell... and then we'll all be screwed eternally. [/rant]
__________________
![]() New banner finally! Last edited by Merlin; 07-05-2008 at 10:09 PM. |
||||||||
|
|
|
||||||||
![]() |
![]() |
| Sponsored Links |