![]() |
|
|
||||||||
| 'How Do I' Questions Wondering how to do something on the forums and can't figure it out? Check here for your answers! |
![]() |
|
|
LinkBack | Thread Tools | Display Modes |
![]() |
![]() |
|
| Level: 31 | HP: 218 / 774 |
|
EXP: 96% |
|
![]() |
#1 (permalink) | ||
|
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: USA
Posts
1,381
Gil: 25,435.76
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
For those using Firefox 3
Apparently, people using Firefox 3 have been getting a message that looks like this.
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v4...attacksite.jpg I assume it to be something new about Firefox. Anyway, don't just click "ignore this warning". Every time you try to load a page at TFF you'll get that attack post. What you want to do is go to top bar on firefox, click Tools, click Options, and then go to "Security". There will be a box that says, "Tell me if the site I'm visiting is a suspected attack". Uncheck that box and click ok. That should do the trick of getting rid of the attack message from coming up over and over. P.S. - I'm unsure if this should go here or the digital forum, but I made this in hopes of helping the other people using firefox 3, lol. |
||||||||
|
|
|
||||||||
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
|
| Level: 42 | HP: 730 / 1025 |
|
EXP: 1% |
|
![]() |
#2 (permalink) | ||
|
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Fragile With My Crystal Ball, Shattered On The Ground
Posts
2,809
Gil: 193,968.27
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Thanks man. It's been happening to me for like the fifth time now!
![]()
__________________
![]() CLICK THE ABOVE DRAGONLING TO SAVE FROGGIE'S CHILD (I'm the Godfather!) Last.Fm, Quotes, And More: Last edited by Fishie; 06-22-2008 at 03:28 PM. |
||||||||
|
|
|
||||||||
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
|
| Level: 43 | HP: 594 / 1057 |
|
EXP: 31% |
|
![]() |
#3 (permalink) | ||
|
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Australia
Posts
3,053
Gil: 856,407.52
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Thank you for that! Much appreciated. My Firefox was having the exact same troubles and it was starting to get on my nerves. I guess that's what I got for updating to Firefox 3. Thanks again.
![]()
__________________
![]() My LiveJournal|CC's YouTube Page|Talk Budgies Forum|Talk Cockatiels Forum Rest in peace Tiko, I miss you. 2007-2008 |
||||||||
|
|
|
||||||||
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
|
| Level: 60 | HP: 1071 / 1492 |
|
EXP: 69% |
|
![]() |
#4 (permalink) | ||
|
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Montclair, California
Posts
8,097
Gil: 1,381,860.78
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Don't get me wrong, FireFox 3 was an essential update. It's not that it's "trouble", it's just a new feature. You can disable it and turn it off if you want to. So I don't see it as a con to not update.
__________________
![]() "....." Sheena & Rika's love will conquer all. SPOILER!!: |
||||||||
|
|
|
||||||||
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
|
| Level: 53 | HP: 502 / 1302 |
|
EXP: 9% |
|
![]() |
#6 (permalink) | ||
|
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Sailing the Grand Line
Posts
5,429
Gil: 181,889.95
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Weird, the other night I got an actual dialog window saying it was automatically blocked and wouldn't let me through.
Weird. But yeah I figured out what it was, thanks for posting this though. |
||||||||
|
|
|
||||||||
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
|
| Level: 5 | HP: 9 / 114 |
|
EXP: 59% |
|
![]() |
#7 (permalink) | ||
|
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Wisconsin
Posts
46
Gil: 2,264.95
![]() |
THANK YOU.
Lord, I just noticed this post...and that stupid screen has been plaguing me for the past two nights!!! Zank you agains. ![]()
__________________
Got it memorized? If you would like a member for your family, send me a PM! ![]() |
||||||||
|
|
|
||||||||
![]() |
![]() |
| Sponsored Links |
![]() |
![]() |
|
| Level: 33 | HP: 69 / 806 |
|
EXP: 24% |
|
![]() |
#8 (permalink) | ||
|
Join Date: Feb 1999
Location: Columbia, M-O-O
Posts
1,524
Gil: 1,368,086.31
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
This 'warning' page only shows up when you try to view TFF through Google. I have already contacted their 'Quality Search Team' regarding the matter.
Apparently this has been happening (or has happened) a lot to other FF and WoW websites... I'm thinking it is something to do with Gil Farming text-links being inserted onto the website... none-the-less, I have taking care of the situation and the warning should be removed sooner than later. Thanks for sharing the temp solution Vicious. |
||||||||
|
|
|
||||||||
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
|
| Level: 60 | HP: 1071 / 1492 |
|
EXP: 69% |
|
![]() |
#9 (permalink) | ||
|
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Montclair, California
Posts
8,097
Gil: 1,381,860.78
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Actually that's not quite true Fuzz. I got the warning page just by clicking on TFF from my Bookmark toolbar. So.. take that as you will.
__________________
![]() "....." Sheena & Rika's love will conquer all. SPOILER!!: |
||||||||
|
|
|
||||||||
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
|
| Level: 4 | HP: 6 / 96 |
|
EXP: 85% |
|
![]() |
#10 (permalink) | ||
|
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: England
Posts
37
Gil: 3,982.43
![]() |
I didnt open the forums via google i put the adress straight into the URL but it still came up for me but i think thats becuase firefox uses google to check sites before it loads them.
|
||||||||
|
|
|
||||||||
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
|
| Level: 33 | HP: 69 / 806 |
|
EXP: 24% |
|
![]() |
#11 (permalink) | ||
|
Join Date: Feb 1999
Location: Columbia, M-O-O
Posts
1,524
Gil: 1,368,086.31
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Not sure how or when that warning pops up... it is a combination between firefox and Google, that is for sure.
I have been running around hardcore trying to resolve this. Hopefully it will be fixed soon. Thanks for your patience |
||||||||
|
|
|
||||||||
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
|
| Level: 65 | HP: 1181 / 1618 |
|
EXP: 74% |
|
![]() |
#12 (permalink) | ||
|
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Quel'thalas
Posts
10,363
Gil: 69,272.24
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
What I find hilarious is that Google lists a spoofer of ITSELF as the sender of trojans. Hello? Are they retarded? Yes. Google has been going downhill and this is yet another peg on the board. What would be even more hilarious is if they own that address. They own tens of thousands of word combinations with google in it. Pretty much anything you can think of with google in it, they own it. In any case, the actual ads are coming from Google, so the fact that they are using dirty ads is quite clear.
[rant] As much as you all may hate it, Google is loosing ground in the search market to Microsoft every day. They've been getting their hands dirty and its coming back to bite them in the ass. I love them as a search engine, but then they had to go and stick their nose into the ad business and become the top garbage advertiser in the market. And buying Youtube... that was hilarious. No company in their right mind wants to advertise on a video trash heap. If they don't clean up, Microsoft will railroad their ass to hell... and then we'll all be screwed eternally. [/rant]
__________________
![]() New banner finally! Last edited by Merlin; 07-05-2008 at 10:09 PM. |
||||||||
|
|
|
||||||||
![]() |
![]() |